New contemporary western is coming!

Good news! My contemporary western “Camouflage” is being published by Dreamspinner Press in Jan/Feb of 2017. It’s a little time off but well worth the wait I think for those of you who enjoy my contemporary work.

“Camouflage” is about Jake, a college grad who came back to the little eastern Oklahoma town he grew up in to help his grandparents. But now that they are gone, he’s trying to find his life. He begins talking on-line with Nash and invites him to visit him from Atlanta. But Nash can’t bring himself to tell Jake he’s a rent boy. After all, he’s just there to spend the week…

Luke looks something like the image I put on this page, but mostly it’s to put you in a cowboy frame of mind. I’ll keep you posted as things progress, and yes this makes the third manuscript in the process. Two are even novels!

2 thoughts on “New contemporary western is coming!

  1. Hey Jon; Awesome so looking forward to reading this book. Hope it’s coming out in Kindle version. I just reread drawing the devil and enjoyed it as much as the first time I read it. Ever since I red Wrangler Butts I knew you were going places with your writing and I look forward to reading your work. I will admit I’m not a fan of fantasies or paranormal. but your western based work I think is outstanding. I’m addicted to the Wednesday adventures of Josh, Trent and the kids and I hope that someday you turn that whole family into a novel. Would be so interesting to follow the aging grandparents, parents and kids. What a trilogy that would make. Ok I think I have gone on long enough. Just keep those awesome novels coming. Gil.

    • Hi Gil! I’m pretty excited about the release of Camouflage. Yes, it’s not only coming out in all the eBook formats, its coming out in printed version too. “It’s the Hat” is another rural setting that’s coming out from Mischief Corner Books as part of their Uniforms anthology. I think you’ll like it too. No magic, I promise.

      I’m also glad to hear that you’re enjoying the weekly flash fiction. It’s getting into a few interesting places in its story.

Leave a Reply

