NaNoWriMo Last 100 words – day 28

Today was day twenty-eight of NaNoWriMo. I passed the 50,000 word mark. I’m pretty happy about that, but I think I’m even more excited about getting back to editing the novels I have written and submitting them to publishers. I do kind of enjoy this “Last 100 words” idea though. I might just eep it up.

So here are the last 100 words. Nope, it’s not the end of the novel, I probably have another 20,000 words to finish it. But I’ll drop my daily goal to something I can handle more easily. And yes, there will be more chapters of Double Trouble starting Wedesday.

The big form moved closer until Dhala could smell its scent and hear the soft crunch of his footsteps on the dried dirt. It lowered itself, peering inside Dhala’s shelter, and their eyes met. Dhala froze, wondering if he had been as wrong as it felt at that moment. But it passed with no movement from either of them. Then the Misiq crawled backward and turned to pad up to the warriors ahead of them. It met the gaze of the others and let out a barking cough.

“Ena! Silence. You will learn to control your battle form, or the elders will decide your fate.”

Without a backward look, Ena trotted to catch up with the other attackers. The other two shook their heads and turned to follow.

Leave a Reply

