editing time…

Hello everyone,

I wanted to let you know that there’s not going to be an installment of Double Trouble this week. I know, two weeks without the kids. Unfortunately, or fortunately, my time has been consumed doing the first edit for Obsidian Sun, my new iron-age fantasy novel that will be released in late summer.

I’m loving the story again, but the first round of edits was pretty grueling. I think it expanded by a couple thousand words as I tried to expand on the description. The world building is crazy, but some of it didn’t get from my head and onto the page. But it’s wrapping up and I’m hoping you’ll all like it as much as I do. My beta readers told me they didn’t usually read SciFi, but they liked Obsidian Sun.

So bear with me. Double Trouble will resume next week, and Dreamspinner will have the first rounds of edits back, as well as the blurb.

Have a great week!

Jon

Leave a Reply

