New novel sent out!

My 2013 NaNoWriMo novel has finally been submitted. After a year of blood, sweat and tears…and more rewrites than I want to admit, Obsidian Sun is out for consideration. It was time. I switched between “I hate this” and “I love this” far too often in recent days as I worked on it. I do want to thank the people who volunteered to beta read the novel for me. Their feedback was much appreciated.

What is Obsidian Sun? Well it’s my first attempt at a fantasy novel. It’s a rescue novel set in an alternative Iron Age with a magic system based on symbiotic relationships revolving around roles based on spinning and weaving.

But for now, it’s time to pull out the next project and start editing. Obsidian Sun is out of my hands for at least a little while.

Speaking of…tomorrow (Dec 24) at 8am will be the cover reveal for Razor my Beyond Fairytales novella from Decadent Publishing.

Leave a Reply

