NaNoWriMo Winner!

Winner-2014-Web-Banner

 

Finished the last thousand words or so on my NaNoWriMo writing for the month and ended up at 50,814. I ran out of steam this last week, but I finished the darn thing! Now I’m so ready to start editing and submitting some stories.

Just to give you a little update on everything.

Dust Devils was one of the NaNoWriMo efforts for this year and the rough draft is finished. It’s a retelling of Cinderella in a contemporary western setting. Roping, riding and steer wrestling, I hope all that sets your spurs to jingling. Decadent Publishing liked my pitch for this one so hopefully they’ll like the finished story, too.

Camouflage is the other rough draft I finished during NaNoWriMo. Nash is a rent boy living in Atlanta who if he were a cat would be on life number nine. Luke isn’t doing much better after being dumped after an affair with a married man. The two are a mess and Luke’s best friend Christina is there to give her opinion to both of them.

Obsidian Sun is my NaNoWriMo effort from last year. I’m planning one more pass with editing and then it goes. It’s a fantasy novel in a iron age setting with a cool magic system based on weaving and spinning. I’m hoping to send it out before the end of the year. I like it, so I’m hopeful about it.

I should be getting the first round of edits for Razor shortly. It is under contract as part of Decadent Publishing’s Beyond Fairytales collection (part of the same collection as Dust Devils). This is a contemporary paranormal that’s a retelling of “Little Folk” from Brother’s Grimm.

Then of course Drawing the Devil will be released on Feb 5th. The early reviews are mostly positive so I have high hopes. Just to give you a little more visuals for the novel, I’ve created a Pinterest board for it. Hope you enjoy!

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Winner!

Leave a Reply

