NaNoWriMo fun is about to begin again

National Novel Writing Month is about to begin again. Last year I wrote Obsidian Sun during NaNoWriMo and really enjoyed it, even if I did put the novel away for six months before I could deal with working on it again. I hope to send out Obsidian Sun in December, once the madness that is NaNoWriMo ends.

But enough about the past, now we’re looking forward. Tomorrow begins the retelling of Cinderella for Decadent Publishing. Kegan is my Cinderella character and Andre is the prince. Horses, men in spurs and tight jean with a little ranch rodeo thrown in for fun.

But, I’m not sure my version is a full blown novel. So I have a story called Sacred Dance that I started and has been languishing in the folder for months. I’ve decided to rewrite it as a short story. So if I finish Cinderella, I have a short story to finish out the month. This time, I won’t even be a rebel for not doing a novel.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo fun is about to begin again

  1. Wow! I can’t believe you wrote Obsidian Sun in a month. That’s brilliant! I am going to sign up for it this year – I need to learn to write faster. I’ll look out for you over there ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

