Rut has been submitted

Rut, my contemporary/western/outdoors/hunting trip story was submitted yesterday. I should hear something by June 1st. I’m discovering 10,000-12,000 words is short for me. But I’m getting better at doing them. Anyway, fingers crossed.

Off to my cowboy submission that’s due in a month. Showstring watch out because here we go.

My fantasy novel from NaNoWriMo is starting to call to me to be edited. I’d really like for it to be a multi-volume set. I put a lot of time into building a cool magic system for that story. I’d like to use it more than once. 🙂

One thought on “Rut has been submitted

  1. Pingback: Book Editing, Day 7 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

