NaNoWriMo – Day 3

Well the word count is doing fine. I have over 7,000 words at the end of day 2. The first part of the story came together fairly well. The pantheon of gods is still a little wonky, but I’m hoping they will figure out how things work by the end of everything. Now comes the challenge, chapter 2 is the bad guys, and they are really not nice people. I mean, genocide is pretty horrible. But somehow you have to see how their twisted logic works. I don’t like bad guys.

I realized yesterday I didn’t plan for nearly enough secondary character names. I started using fillers, knowing I could easily spend the whole day doing names. So I have Sam and Ryan existing in a world with giant telepathic spiders and gods that stop by to chat.

Oh well, let’s begin another day of NaNoWriMo!

(Oh, in case someone missed it…I should give a little information. NaNoWriMo is National Novel Writing Month. It happens in November each year and I think it’s been going on since the 90’s. The challenge is to finish a 50,000 word novel in a month. Now, we are not talking ready to send off document, just the rough draft. And trust me, it’s rough alright. )

Leave a Reply

